At the heart of educational outcomes and achievement at Selkirk College stands the dedicated faculty who nurture the quest for knowledge and provide students with skills for success. 

Four outstanding educators were recognized earlier this month as the 2022 SCOPE Award recipients. Hosted by the Selkirk College Faculty Association at the Mir Centre for Peace on the Castlegar Campus, the annual SCOPE (Standing Committee On Professional Excellence) Awards were presented to Charla Beaulieu, Rhonda Belczyk, Renée Harper and Matty Hillman.    

“It has been a very challenging learning environment for students over the last two years due to the uncertainty of the pandemic and that has required instructors to build on their creativity and compassion,” says Ellen Strelaeff, chair of the SCOPE Committee at Selkirk College. “This year’s award recipients are a testament to the hard work it takes to ensure learner success at the post-secondary level. The deep knowledge of their particular subject matter and commitment to students is evident on a daily basis.”

Selkirk College