Players, FR: Lil Olson, Amanda McRae, Dean Bunney, Stephen Neville, Griff Gilies, BR: Quinn McRae, Karma Halleran, Greg McRae, Glen McRae, Derek Meulendyks, Brad Hull, Marie-Ange Fournier-Beck, Jayson McRae-Murdock.

The Kaslo slo-pitch league playoff tournament was held the weekend of July 23 at Murray Pearson Ballpark. All 10 local teams took part. Each team played 4 round robin games with the 4 top teams advancing to the finals. The Khaki team, sponsored by Jones Boys Boats, went undefeated in the round robin and won 2 more games in the final 4 to capture bragging rights for the 2022 season. Jones Boys ended the regular season in third place but saved their best for when it counted most. The team was made up of old geezers and young pups, veterans and rookies and a couple token hippies. Notably: Amanda McRae is the only player to win both the May Days tourney (with Ainsworth) and League Tourney this year.  

The champs would like to thank everyone involved – from organizers to fans and everyone in between for a great time – and a great year.