Music awards submissions invited


Submitted by: 

Taylor Chancellor


The 7th Annual Kootenay Music Awards are hosted by Mike & Mike and produced by Taylor Chancellor.

The Kootenay Music Awards return in 2019 for an annual celebration of diversity, creativity and community musicians. The Kootenay Co-op Radio is proud to be presenting the awards for the third consecutive year.

In an effort to be more inclusive, we have updated our awards categories to represent the diverse range of community talents. See our website at for full category details. 

Except for People’s Choice, each winner will be selected by an industry panel including Best Roots Song; Best Rock Song; Best Electronic Producer; Best Electronic DJ; Best Jam Band; Best Pop Song; Best Hip-Hop Artist; Best Soul Song. 

2019 Categories: Artist Of The Year; Video Of The Year; People’s Choice.

Submissions are now open to all works recorded in the Kootenay region prior to January 25, 2019. The deadline for submissions is February 22, 2019.

To submit or to find out more about this year’s categories, please head to our website,

p.p1 {margin: 0.0px 0.0px 3.0px 0.0px; text-align: justify; text-indent: 8.0px; line-height: 10.8px; font: 10.5px 'Minion Pro'}
p.p2 {margin: 0.0px 0.0px 2.0px 0.0px; text-align: center; line-height: 15.0px; font: 15.0px 'Minion Pro'}
span.s1 {font-kerning: none}